Skip to main content

Knowledge Exchange Awards 2016

The Faculty Knowledge Exchange (KE) Awards were introduced in 2011 in order to recognize each Faculty's outstanding KE accomplishment that has made demonstrable economic, social or cultural impacts to benefit the community, business/industry, or partner organizations. Following the successful launch of the Faculty KE Awards, the KE Award (Non-Faculty Unit) was introduced in 2012 with the same objective for the independent centres, institutes and units of the University.

Nominations in each Faculty were considered by an Ad Hoc Faculty KE Award Selection Committee chaired by the Dean, and members included the Faculty representative serving on the KE Working Group, one of the Associate Directors of the Knowledge Exchange Office (KEO), and a member from outside the University. The selection process for the KE Award (Non-Faculty Unit) was similar, and the selection committee was co-chaired by the Associate Directors of KEO.

The selection criteria include evidence of the KE project's link with excellence in research or in teaching & learning of HKU; evidence of an effective engagement process with the non-academic sector(s); and evidence of demonstrable benefits to the community, business/industry, or partner organizations.

The following colleagues have won the Faculty KE Awards 2016 of their respective Faculties:

Individual faculties have the flexibility to decide whether to conduct a Faculty KE Award exercise in a particular year, taking into account the faculty's KE developments.

The KE Award (Non-Faculty Unit) 2016 has been awarded to:

My heartiest congratulations to all the colleagues concerned on their achievements in KE.

Professor Andy Hor
Vice-President and Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Research)
Director, Knowledge Exchange Office

Back to KE Spotlight